

Hornsby Kuring-gai District Tennis Association Inc (HKDTA)

ABN 24 939 895 826

Office: 02 9482 5583

Pro Shop: 02 9482 1370

Email: office@hkdta.net.au

PO Box 1628

Hornsby Westfield NSW 1635

2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

29th November 2023

A quorum was declared and the meeting commenced at 7.20 pm.

!. Attendees

Stuart Hillier (SH) Chair, Laneth Bissett (LB), Theresa Johnson (TJ), Margaret Stirling (MS) via ZOOM, Eddy Watson (EW) via ZOOM, Beate Seiler (BS), and Tim Brackenreg (TB).

Members present : Sally Allsop (via ZOOM), Marc Donnelly, Wendy Hiley (via ZOOM), Jacek Krawczyk, Kat Musial-Gabrys, Lyall Pogue, Ros Read, Steve Thompson (via ZOOM), Trish Chan (via ZOOM).

Apologies

Vivienne Beck, Harry Beck, Bev Jordan, Lorraine Dallinger, Jill Matthews.

SH welcomed attendees and began the meeting with an acknowledgement of the traditional custodians of the land and their elders past and present. He also acknowledged the long-term contribution of outgoing President EW and particularly his five year term in that role, thanked the outgoing committee, BS and TB for their day-to-day service to the Association and the work of the grounds staff, especially in preparation for the October centenary event.

2. Motion to accept the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held 2nd November 2022

Moved by Marc Donnelly, seconded by Laneth Bissett - carried.

3. Motion to accept the 2022/23 Annual Report

Moved by Tim Brackenreg, seconded by Theresa Johnson - carried.

4. Audited financial reports and business

Acting Treasurer EW reiterated a satisfactory financial performance for the year which culminated in an operating profit of some \$57K and SH confirmed a currently healthy state of liquidity pending some foreseen/regular expenses.

Motion to accept the 2022/23 Financial Statements

Moved by Ros Read, seconded by Margaret Stirling – carried.

5. Introduction of committee nominees and declarations of conflicts of interest

SH advised that the following nominations for positions on the committee had been received:

Office-bearers -

President – No nomination.

Vice-president – no nomination.

[Document title]

Treasurer – Lyall Pogue.

Secretary - Ros Read.

General Committee – Laneth Bissett, Theresa Johnson, Katarzyna Musial-Gabrys, Margaret Stirling. A late nomination was also accepted by SH to join the General Committee.

New nominees for committee positions introduced themselves and provided brief outlines of their interests and relevant experience. No conflicts of interest were declared.

6. Election of office bearers and general committee members

The current committee members stood down from their elected positions in accordance with the HKDTA Constitution.

Some discussion ensued regarding the vacant President and Vice President positions, including clarification of their respective duties. EW explained that some responsibilities of the President had been devolved to TB in his new role as General Manager with the intent of reducing the operational involvement of the OBs and general committee in order to focus more upon strategic and policy elements. EW also undertook to continue as the Association's liaison with both NSW Hardcourt TA and Tennis NSW if that would assist an incoming President to adapt more readily to the role.

In the absence of nominations for either the President or Vice President positions it was agreed that their filling be pursued by the newly elected committee over coming months.

The following elections then took place unopposed:

Treasurer - Lyall Pogue.

Secretary - Ros Read.

General Committee — Laneth Bissett, Stuart Hillier, Theresa Johnson, Katarzyna Musial-Gabrys, Margaret Stirling.

7. General business

No new items were raised and it was confirmed that there has still been no update from Hornsby Shire Council regarding its plans for the already twice deferred renewal of the Association's leases over the Mills Park and Berowra centres.

The meeting ended at 7.55 pm.

Signed as a t	rue an	d accurate record.				
President	/	1	Vice President	/	1	